Broadening Horizons

Current Students

2021 Important Dates

Thursday 28th January

First Day of Term 1 (students)

Thursday 1st March

Last Day of Term 1

Monday 19th April

First Day of Term 2

Friday 25th June

Last Day of Term 2

Monday 12th July

First Day of Term 3

TBA

Robocup Junior Melbourne Dance & Soccer Regional, Sacre Coeur, Glen Iris

TBA

Robocup Junior Melbourne Rescue Regional, St Michael's Grammar School, St Kilda 

TBA

Robocup Junior State Competition, University of Melbourne, Parkville

Friday 17th September

Last Day of Term 3

Monday 4th October

First Day of Term 4

TBA

Robocup Junior National Championships

23rd-24th October

Victorian Model Solar Vehicle Challenge

TBA

Australian-International Model Solar Challenge

Friday 18th December

Last Day of Term 4

Solar Car Work Days 

Saturday 15th May

8:30-4:00                                                                                                  

Sunday 30th May

8:30-4:00

CANCELLED -Saturday 12th June

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19

Wednesday 30th June (holidays)

8:30-4:00

Wednesday 7th July (holidays)

8:30-4:00

CANCELLED -Sunday 18th July

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19

CANCELLED- Saturday 31st July

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19

Sunday 15th August

8:30-4:00

Saturday 28th August

8:30-4:00

Sunday 12th September

8:30-4:00

Wednesday 22nd September (holidays)

8:30-4:00

Wednesday 29th September (holidays)

8:30-4:00

Saturday 16th October

8:30-4:00

Sunday 17th October

8:30-4:00

23rd-24th October

Victorian Model Solar Vehicle Challenge Event!

Student Resources

All Students

 

Model Solar Car

Victorian Model Solar Vehicle Challenge Website - click here

Robocup Junior

RoboCup Junior Website - click here

 

Useful Websites and News Sites

http://www.boxhillhs.vic.edu.au/ - Official Box Hill High School Website
http://www.modelsolar.org.au/ - Victorian Model Solar Vehicle Challenge Official Site
http://www.robocupjunior.org.au/ - Offical Robocup Junior Australia Site
http://www.solarfreaks.com/ - Solar Freaks Forum (with Model Solar Car section)

Documents are in the Portable Document Format. Adobe Acrobat Reader DC, a software application able to view PDF documents, is available for download here.

Class templates are provided in Microsoft Word (docx) format. Microsoft Office software is provided on FET computers.

The Faculty of Engineering Technology has no relationship with Adobe Systems Inc. or Microsoft Corp. (and all subsidiaries, partners, and affiliates) and provides no warranty, express or implied, for services and/or products supplied by Adobe Systems Inc. or Microsoft Corp.