Broadening Horizons

Current Students

Important Dates

Tuesday 31st January

First Day of Term 1

Friday 31st March

Last Day of Term 1

Tuesday 18th April

First Day of Term 2

Friday 30th June

Last Day of Term 2

Monday 17th July

First Day of Term 3

Saturday 22nd July

Robocup Junior Melbourne Dance & Soccer Regional, Sacre Coeur, Glen Iris

Saturday 29th July

Robocup Junior Melbourne Rescue Regional, St Michael's Grammar School, St Kilda 

Tuesday 15th August

Robocup Junior State Competition, University of Melbourne, Parkville

Tuesday 5th September

Solar Car Melbourne Museum Pursuit Event

Friday 22nd September

Last Day of Term 3

Monday 9th October

First Day of Term 4

Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th September 

Robocup Junior National Championships

Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd October

Victorian Model Solar Vehicle Challenge, Scienceworks

Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd October

Australian-International Model Solar Challenge, Scienceworks

Friday 22nd December

Last Day of Term 4

Student Resources

All Students

Mechatronics/Robotics Students


Systems Engineering Students

Model Solar Car

Victorian Model Solar Vehicle Challenge Website - click here

Robocup Junior

RoboCup Junior Website - click here

Useful Websites and News Sites

http://www.boxhillhs.vic.edu.au/ - Official Box Hill High School Website
http://www.modelsolar.org.au/ - Victorian Model Solar Vehicle Challenge Official Site
http://www.robocupjunior.org.au/ - Offical Robocup Junior Australia Site
http://www.solarfreaks.com/ - Solar Freaks Forum (with Model Solar Car section)

Documents are in the Portable Document Format. Adobe Acrobat Reader DC, a software application able to view PDF documents, is available for download here.

Class templates are provided in Microsoft Word (docx) format. Microsoft Office software is provided on FET computers.

The Faculty of Engineering Technology has no relationship with Adobe Systems Inc. or Microsoft Corp. (and all subsidiaries, partners, and affiliates) and provides no warranty, express or implied, for services and/or products supplied by Adobe Systems Inc. or Microsoft Corp.